The decision in plain terms
Choose Crispinator 8 Qt if you want one undivided cooking basket. Choose TurboFry 9 Qt Dual Basket with DC Motor if two baskets suit foods with separate settings.
The key tradeoff is shared cooking area versus separate zones. A total quart figure does not tell you which large items fit into each drawer. There is no hands-on performance winner or live-price winner in this comparison.
The documented differences
| Specification | Crispinator 8 Qt C38-8W-1M-US1 · US | TurboFry 9 Qt Dual Basket with DC Motor RJ38-45DBDW · US |
|---|---|---|
| Total capacity (qt) | 8 | 9 |
| Layout | single | dual |
| Baskets | 1 | 2 |
| Exterior size | Unknown | Unknown |
| Rated power (W) | 1700 | Unknown |
| Cleaning | Basket and rack are top-rack dishwasher-safe. | Baskets and racks are top-rack dishwasher-safe; remove the rack feet first. The unit is not dishwasher-safe. |
| Documented modes | Air Fry, Broil, Bake, Reheat, Keep Warm, Dehydrate | Air Fry, Bake, Broil, Frozen, Reheat, Dehydrate (complete mode list unknown) |
| Warranty statement | 5-year limited warranty | 1-year limited warranty |
What could change your choice
Measure the food footprint you need, inspect the manual's clearance instructions and confirm exact-model accessories. Unknown dimensions and coating chemistry are not equivalent to zero or an adverse finding. Current price, stock and personal budget can reverse a specification-based preference.
C38-8W-1M-US1: official source
RJ38-45DBDW: official source
C38-8W-1M-US1: model-specific notes and limitations
We document the Midnight version; the Concrete cosmetic model C38-8W-1C-US1 is not treated as a separate model. It has a viewing window, interior light, shake reminder, DC motor and five fan speeds, and the manual permits fan-speed adjustment. The published exterior dimensions have no axis labels, so we do not show them. The guide requires at least 6 inches above and behind for airflow; side clearance is not quantified, so we cannot state a complete operating envelope.
basket and rack: Manufacturer describes nonstick surfaces; coating chemistry is not specified here. Source
basket and rack: Guide lists a nonstick basket rack and nonstick-coated parts; chemistry not stated. Source
RJ38-45DBDW: model-specific notes and limitations
The exact model identity and advertised total capacity are confirmed from official sources, and the product title names a DC motor. Per-basket capacity, the complete mode list, dimensions, electrical ratings and the basket coating remain unknown.
baskets and racks: Guide describes ceramic-coated nonstick racks and a nonstick coating on the baskets; chemistry not stated. Source
Sources verified 2026-09-14. Comparison is based on manufacturer statements, not our testing. How we research.