Side by side · US models

Dual Blaze 6.8-Quart Smart vs 9.0-Quart Dual Basket

Compare CAF-P583S-KUS with CAF-R901-AUS: documented cooking layout, capacity, dimensions and important unknowns.

CAF-P583S-KUS

Single-basket layout illustration

CAF-R901-AUS

Two-basket layout illustration

The decision in plain terms

Choose Dual Blaze 6.8-Quart Smart if you want one undivided cooking basket. Choose 9.0-Quart Dual Basket if two baskets suit foods with separate settings.

The key tradeoff is shared cooking area versus separate zones. A total quart figure does not tell you which large items fit into each drawer. There is no hands-on performance winner or live-price winner in this comparison.

The documented differences

SpecificationDual Blaze 6.8-Quart Smart
CAF-P583S-KUS · US
9.0-Quart Dual Basket
CAF-R901-AUS · US
Total capacity (qt)6.89
Layoutsingledual
Baskets12
Exterior sizeManufacturer-reported, axes unconfirmed: 11.7 × 15.4 × 13.8 in including handle; 11.7 × 12.9 × 13.8 in without handleManufacturer-reported, axes unconfirmed: 17.3 × 15.4 × 11.9 in including handle
Rated power (W)17501750
CleaningBasket and crisper plate are dishwasher-safe; hand washing with a non-abrasive sponge is also documented.Baskets and crisper plates are dishwasher-safe; hand washing is also documented.
Documented modesAir Fry, Roast, Bake, Broil, Reheat, Dehydrate, Chicken, Steak, Seafood, Veggies, Fries, Frozen, Keep WarmAir Fry, Roast, Reheat, Bake, Broil, Dehydrate
Warranty statement2-year limited warranty2-year limited warranty

What could change your choice

Measure the food footprint you need, inspect the manual's clearance instructions and confirm exact-model accessories. Unknown dimensions and coating chemistry are not equivalent to zero or an adverse finding. Current price, stock and personal budget can reverse a specification-based preference.

CAF-P583S-KUS: official source
CAF-R901-AUS: official source

CAF-P583S-KUS: model-specific notes and limitations

A single basket with upper and lower heating elements; VeSync app control is documented. COSORI reports exterior dimensions of 11.7 × 12.9 × 13.8 in without labelling which figure is the width or the depth. The US manual asks for 5 inches behind and above plus room to remove the basket. Side clearance is not quantified, so the full operating clearance is unknown.

basket and crisper plate: Manual describes aluminum with a nonstick coating; chemistry not stated. Source

CAF-R901-AUS: model-specific notes and limitations

Two independently controlled drawers with viewing windows and a shake reminder. Broil works in only one basket at a time and cannot be used with Sync Cook. Exterior dimensions including the handle are reported as 17.3 × 15.4 × 11.9 in; which figures are width and depth has not been confirmed. The manual requires at least 5 inches behind and above plus room to remove the baskets; side clearance and how far the drawers open remain unknown.

basket and crisper plate: Exact manufacturer manual describes aluminum metal with a nonstick coating; coating chemistry is not specified. Source

Sources verified 2026-09-14. Comparison is based on manufacturer statements, not our testing. How we research.

Not sure yet?

Answer 5 quick questions about your kitchen and get a few air fryers that make sense for you.

Find my air fryer